Final Field Set for LPGA’s Kingsmill Championship

August 30th, 2012 by Kim Lenz

KM-LPGA-CHAMPIONSHIP-logoThe final field has been set for the Kingsmill Championship as the LPGA Tour makes its highly anticipated return to Williamsburg Monday, Sept. 3, for the first time since 2009. The star-packed field is led by top-ranked American Stacy Lewis and two-time Kingsmill winner Cristie Kerr.

“We are thrilled to have this type of response from the players and the community surrounding the return of the Kingsmill Championship,” said Tournament Director Katherine Thigpen. “We expect a tremendous turnout from the fans and cannot wait to showcase the greatest women golfers in the world.”

Along with Lewis and Kerr, 2012 tournament winners Ai Miyazato (ranked 4th on the money list), Azahara Munoz (ranked 7th), and Mika Miyazato (ranked 8th) highlight the 144-player field. Previously announced superstars who will be competing include Paula Creamer, Michelle Wie, Natalie Gulbis, Morgan Pressel, Juli Inkster and Lexi Thompson.

“We cannot wait to tee it up next week,” said Kingsmill Championship Executive Director Wayne Nooe. “The support from the community has been outstanding, the course is in great shape, and we are certain that fans will have a memorable experience at the 2012 Kingsmill Championship.”

The Kingsmill Championship will be staged September 3-9 at Kingsmill Resort’s River Course, with the world’s top women golfers in the world competing for the $1.3 million purse in this 72-hole, stroke play tournament. Tickets start as low as $25 and can be purchased online by clicking here. Kids 17 and under are admitted free with a ticketed adult. Click here for more information.

The full field is listed below. Two players will be added after the qualifier on Monday, September 3.

Lacey Agnew, Dina Ammaccapane, Beth Bader, Karlin Beck, Sabelle Beisiegel, Amanda Blumenherst, Christel Boeljon, Heather Bowie Young, Dori Carter, Nicole Castrale, Sandra Changkija, Irene Cho, Chella Choi, Cydney Clanton, Jacqui Concolino, Taylor Coutu, Paula Creamer, Diana D’Alessio, Tanya Dergal, Laura Diaz, Kirby Dreher, Meredith Duncan, Moira Dunn, Kathleen Ekey, Jodi Ewart, Veronica Felibert, Lisa Ferrero, Meaghan Francella, Katie Futcher, Sandra Gal, Jennifer Gleason, Julieta Granada, Anna Grzebien, Natalie Gulbis, Numa Gulyanamitta, Sophie Gustafson;

Nicole Hage, Hee-Won Han, Mina Harigae, Katy Harris, Marcy Hart, Maria Hernandez, Nannette Hill, Maria Hjorth, Katherine Hull, Amy Hung, Mi Jung Hur, Vicky Hurst, Karine Icher, Juli Inkster, Tiffany Joh, Jennifer Johnson, Lorie Kane, Ayaka Kaneko, Danielle Kang, Haeji Kang, Hanna Kang, Jimin Kang, Mitsuki Katahira, Sarah Kemp, Cristie Kerr, Christina Kim, Mindy Kim, Yoo Kyeong Kim, P.K. Kongkraphan, Stephanie Kono, Candie Kung, Min Seo Kwak, Cindy LaCrosse, Brittany Lang, Ilhee Lee, Jee Young Lee, Jennie Lee, Meena Lee, Mi Hyang Lee, Rebecca Lee-Bentham, Marcela Leon, Amelia Lewis, Stacy Lewis, Tzu-Chi Lin, Brittany Lincicome, Pernilla Lindberg, Leta Lindley, Stephanie Louden, Paige Mackenzie, Mo Martin, Catriona Matthew, Kristy McPherson, Sydnee Michaels, Na On Min, Ai Miyazato, Mika Miyazato, Janice Moodie, Paola Moreno, Becky Morgan, Belen Mozo, Azahara Munoz, Anna Nordqvist;

Ryann O’Toole, Angela Oh, Ji Young Oh, Juliana Murcia Ortiz, Jin Young Pak, Hee Young Park, Jane Park, Pornanong Phatlum, Gerina Piller, Morgan Pressel, Jane Rah, Reilley Rankin, Beatriz Recari, Samantha Richdale, Jennifer Rosales, Lizette Salas, Dewi Claire Schreefel, Hee Kyung Seo, Giulia Sergas, Elisa Serramia, Alena Sharp, Jessica Shepley, Jiyai Shin, Karin Sjodin, Sarah Jane Smith, Christine Song, Jennifer Song, Angela Stanford, Karen Stupples, Jenny Suh, Thidapa Suwannapura, Kris Tamulis, Victoria Tanco, Lexi Thompson, Momoko Ueda, Mariajo Uribe, Alison Walshe, Wendy Ward, Michelle Wie, Kim Williams, Lindsey Wright, Eunjung Yi, Sun Young and Yoo Hannah Yun.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login